The ACLU has an affiliate in every state and Puerto Rico. Affiliates handle requests for legal assistance, lobby the state legislatures and host public forums throughout the year. Find your local affiliate below.

United States map Missouri San Diego Southern California Maine New York Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Pennsylvania Connecticut Rhode Island New Jersey Maryland Virginia Delaware West Virginia North Carolina Tennessee Ohio Kentucky South Carolina Georgia Florida Alabama Mississippi Indiana Michigan Illinois Wisconsin Louisiana Arkansas Kansas Iowa Minnesota North Dakota South Dakota Nebraska Oklahoma Texas New Mexico Colorado Wyoming Montana Utah Idaho Washington Oregon Nevada Arizona Northern California Vermont New Hampshire Massachusetts Rhode Island Connecticut New Jersey Delaware Maryland Washington, D.C. Puerto Rico Hawaii Alaska