News & Commentary written by Ha Jin

Back to News & Commentary
A photo of Ha Jin

Ha Jin



Ha Jin has published three volumes of poetry — Between Silences, Facing Shadows, and Wreckage — and four books of short fiction: Ocean of Words, which received the PEN/ Hemingway Award; Under the Red Flag, which received the Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction, The Bridegroom; which received the Asian American Literary Award and the Townsend Prize for Fiction; and A Good Fall. He has also published eight novels: In the Pond; Waiting, which received the National Book Award and the PEN/Faulkner Award; The Crazed; War Trash, which received the PEN/Faulkner Award; A Free Life; Nanjing Requiem; A Map of Betrayal ; and The Boat Rocker.

Featured work