Sign-On Letter to Senate Judiciary Committee Opposing S. 1814, the Stop Sanctuary Cities Act

This sign-on letter, signed by 139 national, state, and local organizations, was sent to the Senate Judiciary Committee on August 4, 2015 and urges Senators to oppose S. 1814, the “Stop Sanctuary Cities Act.”  If enacted, S. 1814, which was introduced by Senators David Vitter (R-LA), Jeff Flake (R-AZ), and John McCain (R-AZ), would mandate that all state and local law enforcement agencies comply with all Homeland Security immigration detainer requests.

Stay Informed